• cstucky2

"This Will Be Funny Someday," | Reviewed by Amber Glastetter, Washington Middle School

“This Will Be Funny Someday,” by Katie Henry, is a true masterpiece; its author is a new favorite of mine. This book for young adults is chocked full of relatable topics, controversy of all sorts and page upon page of beautiful humor.

Following 16-year-old Izzy as she struggles with a no-good boyfriend, her inability to speak her feelings, and her longing to do stand-up comedy, this book had me grinning from start to finish.

Just like a comedy routine, “This Will Be Funny Someday” is the perfect story to dive into when you need to laugh your worries away. With just enough jokes to keep the main character’s all-too-real problems lighthearted, this wonderful book is an amazing fit for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli.

Definitely a must read.

Buy the Book.


22 views0 comments